world music, jazz, popular music

Rebeka Nagy-Babos Quartet

JazzTime, sponsored by Lexus

  • Produced by Müpa Budapest
  • JazzTime

Ticket prices

Please note that by buying tickets you are accepting the house rules at Müpa Budapest, which also include the latest regulations and security rules. You can read further details and find key information on this page.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Add this event to your Google Calendar.

The most exciting day of the three-day JazzTime Festival will be Saturday, when the music will start at 4 pm and will be free for the public to enjoy in the Atrium. The scene will be set by the professional award winner of the 2020 Jazz Showcase, the Rebeka Nagy-Babos Quartet, who have earned the right to return to Müpa Budapest, as decided by an international jury.

Rebeka Nagy-Babos is a singer born in Transylvania. While she originally studied graphic design, an experience at the Sepsiszentgyörgy Jazz and Improvisational Music Camp several years ago inspired her to abandon her profession and begin a new career in jazz music. The readers of voted her the Discovery of the Year in 2018. Taking their duo with jazz guitarist Péter Cseh further, she founded her band at the end of 2019, which draws inspiration from jazz, folk and electronic music. A temporary change from the Jazz Showcase-winning line-up is that Ambrus Richter will be behind the drums instead of Ádám Klausz.

Presented by: Müpa Budapest

Parking information

The Müpa Budapest underground garage gates will be operated by an automatic number plate recognition system. Parking is free of charge for visitors with tickets to any of our paid performances on that given day. The detailed parking policy of Müpa Budapest is available here.

Safe ticket purchase

Dear Visitors, please note that only tickets purchased from the Müpa website and official ticket offices are guaranteed to be valid. To avoid possible inconvenience, we suggest buying tickets to our performances and concerts via the website, the Interticket national network ( or at our official ticket offices.

  • vocals
    Rebeka Nagy-Babos
  • guitar
    Péter Cseh
  • double bass
    Márk Miskolczi
  • drums
    Ambrus Richter
  • host
    Béla Szalóky


Ugrás az oldal tetejére